ISG - kernel

ISG-kernel is the software solution for the control of machines and installations for almost all CNC, robotics and motion control applications (PLCopen).

Besides its extensive functionality, the significant features of ISG-kernel are its outstanding path and velocity planning as well as the architectural model on which the software is based. This model permits continuous expansion for many new and special technologies and functions required by our customers.

ISG-kernel is ideal for the following engineering sectors:

5-axis machining

Bending

Drilling

Torch cutting

Turning

EDM

Milling

Engraving

Handling

HSC programming

Laser cutting

Nibbling

Plasma cutting

Grinding

Die sinking

Transporting

Packaging

Water jet cutting

 

 

Thanks to the functional integration of CNC, robotics and motion control (MC), the software is very well suited for machine tools, machining robots, the motion of complex kinematics as well as for the PLC-oriented programming of motion functions via PLCopen function modules.

The software is available on the market as a component of innovative, high-capacity controls. In addition, ISG-kernel is available as a stand-alone software package to supplement existing control systems with high-end functionality.

For further information:

DE https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/de/isg-kernel/kernel.html

EN https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/en/isg-kernel/kernel.html

ISG - kernel

ISG-kernel ist die Softwarelösung zur Steuerung von Maschinen und Anlagen für nahezu alle Bereiche von CNC, Robotik und Motion Control (PLCopen).

Wesentliche Kennzeichen sind neben der umfassenden Funktionalität die herausragende Bahn- und Geschwindigkeitsplanung sowie das der Software zugrunde liegende Architekturmodell. Letzteres ermöglicht neben der kontinuierlichen Erweiterung für neue Technologien und Funktionen die Anpassung auf spezielle Anwenderanforderungen.

Folgende Technologien werden von ISG-kernel u.a. sicher beherrscht:

5-Achs-Bearbeitung

Biegen

Bohren

Brennschneiden

Drehen

Erodieren

Fräsen

Gravieren

Handhabung

HSC-Bearbeitung

Laserschneiden

Nibbeln

Plasmaschneiden

Schleifen

Stanzen

Transportieren

Verpacken

Wasserstrahlschneiden

 

 

Durch die funktionale Integration von CNC, Robotik und Motion Control (MC) eignet sich die Software hervorragend für Bearbeitungsmaschinen und Bearbeitungsroboter, für die Bewegung komplexer Kinematiken, aber auch für die SPS-orientierte Programmierung von Bewegungsfunktionen per PLCopen Funktionsbausteinen.

Die Software ist als Komponente innovativer, leistungsfähiger Steuerungen am Markt erhältlich. Darüber hinaus ist ISG-kernel auch als eigenständiges Softwarepaket verfügbar, um bestehende Steuerungstechnik durch High-End-Funktionalität zu ergänzen.

Weitere Informationen:

DE https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/de/isg-kernel/kernel.html

EN https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/en/isg-kernel/kernel.html