ISG - dirigent

Constantly growing requirements for control software tests

Thanks to digital twins, machines and plants can be virtually commissioned long before they are completed in reality. In order to achieve high reliability and robustness, control software response must be carefully tested in normal operation modes and in a very large number of irregular operation modes.

Both the extent and complexity of control software continues to grow due to the gradual progress of digitisation in production and manufacturing. The resulting increase in the complexity of tests which were previously conducted manually is no longer economically feasible.

 

 

 

 

 

ISG-dirigent nominated for Automation Award 2018 in the field of "control technology & system solutions"

Automated testing with ISG-dirigent

ISG-dirigent is the first commercially available tool for the automated testing of control software. It is ready to run test processes in an autonomous and reproducible environment at any time. The basic tool is called expecco from exept Software AG. This has long been used in other sectors and offers a stable basis for the module libraries.

Some highlights:

Your benefits:

For further information:

DE https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/de/isg-dirigent/testautomatisierung.html
EN https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/en/isg-dirigent/test-automation.html

ISG - dirigent

Immer weiter steigende Anforderungen an Steuerungssoftware-Tests

Dank digitaler Zwillinge können Maschinen und Anlagen heute bereits lange vor der realen Fertigstellung virtuell in Betrieb genommen werden. Um eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Robustheit der Steuerungssoftware zu erreichen, muss ihr Verhalten sowohl in normalen als auch in der sehr viel größeren Anzahl irregulärer Betriebsfälle getestet werden.

Durch die fortschreitende Digitalisierung von Fertigung und Produktion steigen außerdem Umfang und Komplexität der Steuerungssoftware weiter an. Der daraus resultierende zunehmend höhere Aufwand für die bisher noch ausschließlich manuell durchgeführten Tests lässt sich heute nicht mehr wirtschaftlich darstellen.

 

 

 

 

 

ISG-dirigent nominiert für Automation Award 2018 im Bereich "Steuerungstechnik und Systemlösungen"

Automatisiertes Testen mit ISG-dirigent

ISG-dirigent, das erste kommerziell verfügbare Werkzeug zum automatisierten Testen von Steuerungssoftware, fährt einmal erstellte Testabläufe jederzeit selbstständig und reproduzierbar. Das Basiswerkzeug expecco der exept Software AG ist bereits lange in anderen Branchen im Einsatz und bietet somit eine stabile Basis für die Bausteinbibliotheken.

Einige Highlights:

Ihr Nutzen:

Weitere Informationen:

DE https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/de/isg-dirigent/testautomatisierung.html
EN https://www.isg-stuttgart.de/en/isg-dirigent/test-automation.html