Cutter radius compensation (G40/G41/G42)

G40                                           Deselect SRK                                          (modal, initial state)

G41                                           SRK left of contour                                                                (modal)

G42                                           SRK right of contour                                                              (modal)

Tool tip radius compensation (SRK) acts in the machining plane selected using G17, G18, G19. In this plane, one of the axes must be operated in "face turning” mode and the other in "longitudinal turning” mode. ( axis mode: P-AXIS-00015)

The data records stored in the D words are used as tool compensation values. For turning tools, the orientation of the cutter edge relative to the machining plane (face/longitudinal turning axis) must be specified in the parameter P-TOOL-00002 by an additional identifier 1...9 (see figure).

Orientation of cutter edge to machining plane.
Orientation of cutter edge to machining plane.

A typical turning tool is characterised by the following values/parameters:

  • Tool type

1 (turning tool)

  • SRK orientation

1...9

  • Tool radius

Tool tip radius

  • Tool length

--

  • Tool offset (see figure below)

 

Tool gauging for tool offset compensation.
Tool gauging for tool offset compensation.

When specifying tool axis offsets, their mathematical sign should be noted since it refers to components of the tool offset vector in the machining plane. In the example of a turning tool shown in the above figure, the offsets in the direction of the X and Y axis both have negative (mathematical) signs.

Tool offsets must be specified up to the theoretical tool top (point P).

A change between turning tool and milling tool is permitted when G41 or G42 is selected. With absolute programming (G90) the current axis offset values of the new tool are included in the calculation for the next motion block depending on the tool type.

Schneidenradiuskorrektur (G40/G41/G42)

G40                                           SRK-Abwahl                                                     (modal, Grundzustand)

G41                                           SRK links der Kontur                                                                (modal)

G42                                           SRK rechts der Kontur                                                             (modal)

Die Schneidenradiuskorrektur (SRK) wirkt in der mit G17, G18, G19 angewählten Bearbeitungsebene. In dieser Ebene muss eine der Achsen im Modus "Plandrehen", die andere im Modus "Längsdrehen" betrieben werden. ( Achsmode: P-AXIS-00015)

Als Werkzeugkorrekturwerte werden die unter den D-Worten abgelegten Datensätze verwendet. Bei Drehwerkzeugen ist die Lage der Werkzeugschneide im Parameter P-TOOL-00002 bezüglich der Bearbeitungsebene (Plan-, Längsdrehachse) über eine zusätzliche Kennung 1...9 anzugeben (siehe Abbildung).

Lage der Drehwerkzeugschneide in der Bearbeitungsebene.
Abb.: Lage der Drehwerkzeugschneide in der Bearbeitungsebene.

Ein typisches Drehwerkzeug wird durch folgende Werte / Parameter charakterisiert:

  • Werkzeugtyp

1 (Drehwerkzeug)

  • SRK-Lage

1...9

  • Werkzeugradius

Schneidenradius

  • Werkzeuglänge

--

  • Werkzeugversatzmaße (siehe nochfolgende Abbildung)

 

Werkzeugvermessung für Werkzeugversatzkorrektur.
Abb.: Werkzeugvermessung für Werkzeugversatzkorrektur.

Bei der Angabe von Werkzeugachsversätzen ist deren Vorzeichen zu beachten, da es sich um Komponenten des Werkzeugversatzvektors in der Bearbeitungsebene handelt. Für das in der Abbildung oben dargestellte Beispiel eines Drehwerkzeugs haben die Versätze in Richtung der X- und Z-Achse jeweils negatives Vorzeichen.

Die Angabe der Werkzeugversätze müssen bis zur theoretischen Werkzeugspitze (Punkt P) erfolgen.

Ein Wechsel zwischen Drehwerkzeug und Fräswerkzeug ist bei angewähltem G41, G42 erlaubt. Bei absoluter Programmierung (G90) werden die aktuellen Achsversatzmaße des neuen Werkzeugs entsprechend dem Werkzeugtyp im nächsten Bewegungssatz verrechnet.