Spindle programming

Spindle programming is performed in accordance with the standard syntax defined in ISO and ISO + extensions. This is required in particular for compatibility reasons and owing to certain standard functionalities such as turning, tapping and gear changing etc.

In order to comply with the requirements of new machine concepts and production technologies in flexible spindle programming, each spindle present on the channel also features the additional option of axis-specific programming.

This syntax allows several spindles to be addressed independently in multi-spindle systems in one NC block simultaneously (P-CHAN-00082, [6]-8.8). In this case, it must be noted that only one spindle can be programmed at a time, the so-called "main spindle”, both in the standard syntax and in the spindle-specific syntax.

All other spindles can be addressed only using the spindle-specific syntax (Section Override (G167)).

Correct use of DIN syntax and spindle-specific syntax
Correct use of DIN syntax and spindle-specific syntax

The spindles and the main spindle are defined in the channel parameter list [1]-3. This configuration is available after controller start-up. The main spindle can be changed in the NC program by means of an NC command (#MAIN SPINDLE, see Section Programmable spindle override).

The table below shows what NC commands must be used only in the DIN syntax in conjunction with spindle programming and what NC commands are also permitted within the extended spindle-specific syntax.

Overview of spindle commands

Description

DIN syntax

Spindle-specific syntax

Spindle M functions

M3, M4, M5, M19

M3, M4, M5, M19

Speed

W

REV

Position

S.POS

POS

User-specific
M/H functions

Mxx/Hxx

Mxx/Hxx

Gear change (mechanical)

M40-M45

 

Thread cutting

G33

 

Tapping

G63

 

Turning

G95, G96, G97, G196

 

C axis

#CAX

 

Gear change (new data)

G112

 

Homing

G74

G74

Override 100%

G167

G167

Explicit request for a spindle axis

 

CALLAX

Explicit release of a spindle axis

 

PUTAX

Adopt tool dynamic data

 

GET_DYNAMIK_DATA

Feedforward control

 

G135, G136, G137

Feed linking

 

FEED_LINK

Spindelprogrammierung

Die Spindelprogrammierung erfolgt gemäß der in ISO bzw. ISO + Erweiterungen festgelegten konventionellen Standardsyntax. Dies ist insbesondere aus Kompatibilitätsgründen und wegen bestimmter Standardfunktionalitäten wie Drehen, Gewindebohren, Getriebeschalten etc. erforderlich.

Um den Anforderungen neuer Maschinenkonzepte und Fertigungstechnologien bzgl. einer flexiblen Spindelprogrammierung gerecht zu werden, besteht für jede im Kanal vorhandene Spindel zusätzlich die Möglichkeit einer achsspezifischen Programmierung.

Durch diese Syntax können in Multispindelsystemen in einem NC-Satz gleichzeitig mehrere Spindeln unabhängig voneinander angesprochen werden (P-CHAN-00082, [6]-8.8). Dabei ist zu beachten, dass immer nur eine Spindel, die s.g. „Hauptspindel“ sowohl in der Standardsyntax als auch in der spindelspezifischen Syntax programmiert werden kann.

Alle weiteren Spindeln können nur über die spindelspezifische Syntax angesprochen werden (siehe Kapitel Override (G167)).

Korrekte Verwendung von DIN-Syntax und spindelspezifischer Syntax
Abb.: Korrekte Verwendung von DIN-Syntax und spindelspezifischer Syntax

Die Definition der Spindeln und die Festlegung der Hauptspindel erfolgt über die Parametrierung von Kanalparameter [1]-3. Diese Konfiguration liegt nach dem Hochlauf der Steuerung vor. Die Hauptspindel kann im NC-Programm über einen NC-Befehl (#MAIN SPINDLE, siehe Kapitel Programmierbarer Spindeloverride (OVERRIDE)) geändert werden.

Die nachfolgende Tabelle zeigt, welche NC-Befehle im Zusammenhang mit der Spindelprogrammierung nur in der DIN-Syntax zu verwenden und welche auch innerhalb der erweiterten spindelspezifischen Syntax zulässig sind.

Übersicht der Spindelbefehle

Beschreibung

DIN-Syntax

Spindel.-spezif. Syntax

Spindel-M-Funktionen

M3, M4, M5, M19

M3, M4, M5, M19

Drehzahl

S

REV

Position

S.POS

POS

Anwenderspezifische
M/H-Funktionen

Mxx/Hxx

Mxx/Hxx

Getriebeschalten (mechanisch)

M40-M45

 

Gewindeschneiden

G33

 

Gewindebohren

G63

 

Drehen

G95, G96, G97, G196

 

C-Achse

#CAX

 

Getriebeschalten (neue Daten)

G112

 

Referenzpunktfahrt

G74

G74

Override 100%

G167

G167

Explizites Anfordern einer Spindelachse

 

CALLAX

Explizites Abgeben einer Spindelachse

 

PUTAX

Übernahme Werkzeug-Dynamikdaten

 

GET_DYNAMIC_DATA

Vorsteuerung

 

G135, G136, G137

Vorschubkopplung

 

FEED_LINK