Perpendicular selection and deselection (G05) of TRC

When TRC is directly selected/deselected, it generally results in a kink on the path contour at the start of machining. With angles greater than 180°, the contour of the block after selection and the block before deselection are violated.

Tangential entry and exit provides a solution to avoid these contour violations in direct selection/deselection mode and to minimise the jerk that occurs at the kink points on the path.

G05 must be programmed in the same block in conjunction with G40, G41, G42. This then derives whether a tangential transition should take place at the start or at the end of the contour.

From the momentary position, the next contour element G01, G02... is approached tangentially in a circle at the programmed feedrate; where necessary, feedrate matching should take place with G10/G11.

G05 in conjunction with G41 or G42 causes tangential entry at contour start; G05 and G40 cause a tangential exit at contour end when G41/G42 is active. This converts the selection/deselection block into a circular block.

The motion blocks triggered by the G05 function when TRC is selected and deselected are illustrated on the next two pages. A total of four curves are shown resulting from different starting points (P1, P1’) with the same programming.

Selection in tangential mode:

The selection point (AnP) is calculated in the same as in conventional direct selection. The direction of rotation of the circular selection block is specified based on the orientation of the first selected block and the position of the starting point. The circle centre point (MP) results from the intersecting point of the centre perpendiculars from the starting point (P1 or P1') and the selection point (AnP) and the straight line starting point of the selection block (P2) – selection point (AnP).

Deselection in tangential mode:

The last compensated end point (AbP), referred to as last selection point here, is calculated in the same way as in conventional direct deselection mode. The direction of rotation of the circular deselection block is specified based on the orientation of the last selected block and the position of the deselection point (P4 or P4'). The circular centre point results from the intersecting point of the centre perpendiculars to the connecting line of the last selection point (AbP) and the deselection point (P4 and P4’) and the straight lines of the last selection point (AbP) - last programmed point (P3) before deselection.

Selection and deselection of TRC in tangential mode
Selection and deselection of TRC in tangential mode
Selection and deselection of TRC in tangential mode
Selection and deselection of TRC in tangential mode

Tangentiale An- und Abwahl (G05) der WRK

Bei der direkten An-/Abwahl der WRK entsteht in aller Regel ein Knick in der Bahnkontur bei Bearbeitungsbeginn. Bei Winkeln größer 180° wird zudem die Kontur des auf die Anwahl folgenden und des vor der Abwahl liegenden Satzes verletzt.

Zur Vermeidung dieser Konturverletzungen bei direkter An-/Abwahl, sowie zur Verringerung des auftretenden Ruckes an Knickpunkten auf der Trajektorie, dient das tangentiale Ein- und Ausfahren.

G05 muss in Verbindung mit G40, G41, G42 im gleichen Satz programmiert werden. Daraus wird abgeleitet, ob ein tangentialer Übergang am Anfang oder am Ende der Kontur stattfinden soll.

Vom aktuellen Standpunkt aus wird das nächste Konturelement G01, G02,... tangential im Kreis mit programmiertem Vorschub angefahren; ggf. muss eine Vorschubanpassung mit G10/G11 erfolgen.

G05 in Verbindung mit G41 oder G42 bewirkt ein tangentiales Einfahren am Konturanfang, G05 mit G40 bei aktivem G41/G42 ein tangentiales Ausfahren am Konturende. Damit wird der An-/Abwahlsatz in einen Zirkularsatz umgewandelt.

Die Bewegungssätze, die durch die G05-Funktion bei der An- und Abwahl der WRK ausgelöst werden, sind auf den Abbildungen auf den beiden folgenden Seiten verdeutlicht. Insgesamt werden vier Verläufe dargestellt, die sich bei gleicher Programmierung durch unterschiedliche Startpunkte (P1, P1') ergeben.

Tangentiale Anwahl:

Der Anwahlpunkt (AnP) wird wie bei der konventionellen direkten Anwahl berechnet. Anhand der Orientierung des ersten angewählten Satzes und der Lage des Startpunktes wird die Drehrichtung des Zirkularanwahlsatzes festgelegt. Der Kreismittelpunkt (MP) ergibt sich aus dem Schnittpunkt der Mittelsenkrechten vom Startpunkt (P1 bzw. P1') und Anwahlpunkt (AnP) und der Geraden Startpunkt des Anwahlsatzes (P2) – Anwahlpunkt (AnP).

Tangentiale Abwahl:

Der letzte korrigierte Endpunkt (AbP), im Folgenden letzter Anwahlpunkt genannt, wird wie bei der konventionellen direkten Abwahl berechnet. Anhand der Orientierung des letzten angewählten Satzes und der Lage des Abwahlpunktes (P4 bzw. P4') wird die Drehrichtung des Zirkularabwahlsatzes festgelegt. Der Kreismittelpunkt ergibt sich aus dem Schnittpunkt der Mittelsenkrechten der Verbindungslinie des letzten Anwahlpunktes (AbP) und des Abwahlpunktes (P4 bzw. P4') und der Geraden letzter Anwahlpunkt (AbP) – letzter vor der Abwahl programmierter Punkt (P3).

Tangentiale An- und Abwahl der WRK
Abb.: Tangentiale An- und Abwahl der WRK
Tangentiale An- und Abwahl der WRK
Abb.: Tangentiale An- und Abwahl der WRK