Specifying the transition type

Release Note

release_note

As of Build V2.11.2010.02 the command #AKIMA TRANS [...] replaces the command #SET ASPLINE MODE [...]. For compatibility reasons, this command is still available but it’s recommended not to use it in new NC programs.

#AKIMA TRANS [ [ START<ident> END<ident> ] ]                                                                 (modal)

START<ident>

END<ident>

Types of tangential transition between the spline curve and the adjacent (linear or circular) motion blocks. Specification of the transition types is optional. If no specification is made, the AUTO presetting is used. Permitted identifiers:

 

AUTO

Tangent of the spline curve at the transition is automatically calculated

TANGENTIAL

Tangential transition to the preceding or succeeding block

USER

Tangent of the spline curve at the transition is explicitly specified by the user

Examples of combining transition types 1 and 2
Examples of combining transition types 1 and 2

If an explicit tangent specification is selected for a certain transition (transition type 3) and if no tangent is programmed for a certain axis, this tangent is automatically determined (transition type 1).

Angabe der Übergangsart

Versionshinweis

release_note

Ab Version V2.11.2010.02 ersetzt der Befehl #AKIMA TRANS [...] den Befehl #SET ASPLINE MODE [...]. Dieser ist aus Kompatibilitätsgründen weiterhin verfügbar, es wird aber empfohlen, diesen in neuen NC-Programmen nicht mehr zu verwenden.

#AKIMA TRANS [ [ START<ident> END<ident> ] ]                                                                 (modal)

START<ident>

END<ident>

Tangentiale Übergangsarten zwischen Spline-Kurve und den angrenzenden (Linear- oder Zirkular-)Bewegungssätzen. Die Angabe der Übergangsarten ist optional. Erfolgt keine Angabe, so wird als Voreinstellung AUTO verwendet. Zulässige Kennungen:

 

AUTO

Tangente der Splinekurve am Übergang ergibt sich automatisch

TANGENTIAL

Tangentialer Übergang in den vorhergehenden bzw. nachfolgenden Satz

USER

Tangente der Splinekurve am Übergang wird durch Anwender explizit vorgegeben

Beispiele für die Kombination der Übergangsarten 1 und 2
Abb.: Beispiele für die Kombination der Übergangsarten 1 und 2

Ist die explizite Tangentenvorgabe für einen bestimmten Übergang angewählt (Übergangsart 3) und wird für eine bestimmte Achse keine Tangente programmiert, so wird die Tangente automatisch bestimmt (Übergangsart 1).