Flushing NC channel

The single NC blocks of an NC program are read in continuously by an interpreter module, converted to an internal representation and output to the NC channel for further processing (program decoding). In the NC channel, the data is then read in by further modules (tool radius compensation, contour preparation, etc.), edited and passed through to the interpolator.

This processing step has a buffering effect on the NC channel with the result that program decoding is always ahead of actual execution of commands in the interpolator.

The buffering effect on the NC channel can then lead to a delay in motion block supply to the interpolator and stop axis motions.

The commands #FLUSH and #FLUSH CONTINUE deselect the buffering effect of the NC channel. All buffered NC blocks are immediately processed and executed in their programmed sequence.

These commands are especially helpful to bridge the time gap of large non-motion relevant NC program parts between two motion blocks and to avoid needless stops in axis motion.

Attention

attention

The commands for flushing the NC channel (#FLUSH, #FLUSH CONTINUE, #FLUSH WAIT) can not be used with active TRC, polynomial contouring or HSC mode.

Release Note

release_note

As of Build V2.10.1503.08, the commands for flushing the NC channel can be used with active polynomial contouring. In this case, contouring is suppressed in the motion block before and after a command to flush the NC channel.

#FLUSH                                                                                                                             (non-modal)

The #FLUSH statement forces all NC blocks (control commands, path motions) decoded before the command to be passed through to the interpolator. However, decoding of the part program is continued without interruption.

The interpolator is generally stopped for a short time at the end of the last path motion before #FLUSH even if the next motion block generated by the continuation of part program decoding is already present.

Programing Example

prg_example

Flushing NC channel

A WHILE loop containing many non-motion relevant NC blocks is programmed between the motion blocks N10 and N210 (e.g. parameter calculations, variable accesses etc.). As a result, the motion block N10 in NC channel and the preparation of motion block N210 are delayed. #FLUSH forces the NC channel to pass through all motion blocks to the interpolator before the WHILE loop. It can then start with executing the path motion up to and including N10.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH

N30  $WHILE    

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Mode of operation of #FLUSH between 2 motion blocks
Mode of operation of #FLUSH between 2 motion blocks

#FLUSH CONTINUE                                                                                                        (non-modal)

A stop at block end of the last motion block can be avoided by adding CONTINUE. If the next motion block is already present in the interpolator, the motion is executed without any interruption. Only if no further motion block is present does the interpolator go to wait state.

Programing Example

prg_example

#Flush Continue

A WHILE loop containing many non-motion relevant NC blocks is programmed between the motion blocks N10 and N210 (e.g. parameter calculations, variable accesses etc.). As a result, the motion block N10 in NC channel and the preparation of motion block N210 are delayed. # FLUSH CONTINUE forces the NC channel to pass through all motion blocks to the interpolator before the WHILE loop. It can then start with executing the path motion up to and including N10. If the next motion block N210 is present in the interpolator before the end of N10, the motion is continued without interruption.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH CONTINUE

N30  $WHILE ...

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Mode of operation of #FLUSH CONTINUE between 2 motion blocks
Mode of operation of #FLUSH CONTINUE between 2 motion blocks

#FLUSH WAIT                                                                                                                  (non-modal)

By contrast to #FLUSH and #FLUSH CONTINUE, program decoding is also interrupted by the command #FLUSH WAIT. All NC blocks before this command are output to the NC channel and executed in interpolator. The NC channel is then "flushed”. All axes are stopped and the interpolator and program decoder have the same state, i.e. they are synchronised. Only when this state is reached does program decoding continue automatically.

Attention

attention

If synchronised or unsynchronised (MOS) M/H functions or #MSG commands were output previously to the PLC, the controller waits until they are adopted and synchronised by the PLC. Program decoding is interrupted until this state is reached.

Programing Example

prg_example

#FLUSH WAIT

# FLUSH WAIT interrupts program decoding and forces the NC channel to pass through all motion blocks to the interpolator before the WHILE loop. When the interpolator has executed block N10 and position X200 is reached, program decoding continues.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH WAIT

N30  $WHILE ...

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Mode of operation of #FLUSH WAIT between 2 motion blocks
Mode of operation of #FLUSH WAIT between 2 motion blocks

NC-Kanal leeren

Die einzelnen NC-Sätze eines NC-Programmes werden durch das Interpretermodul fortlaufend eingelesen, in eine interne Darstellung umgesetzt und zur weiteren Verarbeitung an den NC-Kanal ausgegeben (Programmdecodierung). Im NC-Kanal werden die Daten dann von weiteren Modulen (Werkzeugradiuskorrektur, Bahnvorbereitung, etc.) bearbeitet und bis zum Interpolator durchgeschleust.

Durch diese Verarbeitung entsteht eine Pufferwirkung des NC-Kanals, die dazu führt, dass die Programmdecodierung der tatsächlichen bzw. aktuellen Ausführung der Befehle im Interpolator im Allgemeinen vorauseilt.

Diese Pufferwirkung des NC-Kanals kann nun zu einer verzögerten Versorgung des Interpolators mit Verfahrsätzen und somit zu einem Stop von Achsbewegungen führen.

Mit Hilfe der Befehle #FLUSH und #FLUSH CONTINUE wird diese Pufferwirkung des NC-Kanals aufgehoben. Alle gepufferten NC-Sätze werden sofort verarbeitet und entsprechend ihrer programmierten Reihenfolge ausgeführt.

Die Befehle sind insbesondere immer dann hilfreich, wenn es darum geht, große nicht bewegungsrelevante NC-Programmbereiche zwischen zwei Verfahrsätzen zeitlich zu überbrücken, um überflüssiges Stoppen von Achsbewegungen zu vermeiden.

Achtung

attention

Die Befehle zum Leeren des Kanals (#FLUSH, #FLUSH CONTINUE, #FLUSH WAIT) können nicht bei aktiver WRK, Polynomüberschleifen sowie aktivem HSC-Modus verwendet werden.

Versionshinweis

release_note

Ab der Version V2.10.1503.08 ist es zulässig, bei aktivem Polynomüberschleifen die Befehle zum Leeren des Kanals zu verwenden. In diesem Fall wird dann im Satz vor und nach einem Befehl zum Leeren des Kanals das Überschleifen unterdrückt.

#FLUSH                                                                                                                             (nicht modal)

Die Anweisung #FLUSH bewirkt, dass alle bis zu diesem Befehl an den NC-Kanal ausgegebenen NC-Sätze (Steuerkommandos, Verfahrbewegungen) an den Interpolator sofort weitergereicht werden. Die Programmdecodierung läuft hierbei ohne Unterbrechung weiter.

Am Ende der letzten Verfahrbewegung vor dem #FLUSH wird im Interpolator generell kurz angehalten, auch wenn eventuell der nächste Verfahrsatz durch die weiterlaufende Programmdecodierung bereits vorliegt.

Programmierbeispiel

prg_example

NC-Kanal leeren

Zwischen den Verfahrsätzen N10 und N210 ist eine WHILE-Schleife mit vielen nicht bewegungsrelevanten NC-Sätzen programmiert (Parameterrechnungen, Variablenzugriffe etc.). Dadurch wird der Verfahrsatz N10 im Kanal zurückgehalten und die Bereitstellung des Verfahrsatzes N210 verzögert. Mit #FLUSH wird der NC-Kanal gezwungen, alle Verfahrsätze vor der WHILE-Schleife an den Interpolator weiterzureichen. Dieser kann dann schon mit der Verfahrbewegung bis einschliesslich N10 starten.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH

N30  $WHILE    

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Wirkungsweise #FLUSH zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen
Abb.: Wirkungsweise #FLUSH zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen

#FLUSH CONTINUE                                                                                                        (nicht modal)

Durch den Zusatz CONTINUE kann das generelle Anhalten am Ende des letzten Verfahrsatzes vermieden werden. Wenn dem Interpolator bereits der nächste Verfahrsatz vorliegt, dann wird ohne Stop die Bewegung fortgesetzt. Nur wenn noch kein weiterer Verfahrsatz vorliegt, dann wird im Interpolator gewartet.

Programmierbeispiel

prg_example

#Flush Continue

Zwischen den Verfahrsätzen N10 und N210 ist eine WHILE-Schleife mit vielen nicht bewegungsrelevanten NC-Sätzen programmiert (Parameterrechnungen, Variablenzugriffe etc.). Dadurch wird der Verfahrsatz N10 im Kanal zurückgehalten und die Bereitstellung des Verfahrsatzes N210 verzögert. Mit #FLUSH CONTINUE wird der NC-Kanal gezwungen, alle Verfahrsätze vor der WHILE-Schleife an den Interpolator weiterzureichen. Dieser kann dann schon mit der Verfahrbewegung bis einschliesslich N10 starten. Liegt im Interpolator vor Ende von N10 der nächste Bewegungssatz N210 bereits vor, so wird ohne anzuhalten die Bewegung fortgesetzt.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH CONTINUE

N30  $WHILE ...

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Wirkungsweise #FLUSH CONTINUE zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen
Abb.: Wirkungsweise #FLUSH CONTINUE zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen

#FLUSH WAIT                                                                                                                  (nicht modal)

Im Gegensatz zu #FLUSH bzw. #FLUSH CONTINUE wird durch den Befehl #FLUSH WAIT auch die Programmdecodierung unterbrochen. Alle bis zu diesem Befehl an den NC-Kanal ausgegebenen NC-Sätze werden im Interpolator abgearbeitet. Danach ist der NC-Kanal "leergelaufen", die Achsen stehen und Interpolator und wartende Programmdecodierung haben den gleichen Stand, d.h. sind synchronisiert. Erst wenn dieser Zustand erreicht ist, wird die weitere Programmdecodierung automatisch wieder fortgesetzt.

Achtung

attention

Wurden zuvor synchronisierte oder unsynchronisierte (MOS) M/H-Funktionen bzw. #MSG-Befehle an die SPS ausgegeben, so wartet die Steuerung bis zu deren Annahme bzw. Synchronisation durch die SPS. Die Programmdecodierung ist also solange unterbrochen!

Programmierbeispiel

prg_example

#Flush Wait

Mit #FLUSH WAIT wird die Programmdecodierung angehalten und der NC-Kanal gezwungen, alle Verfahrsätze vor der WHILE-Schleife an den Interpolator weiterzureichen. Wenn der Interpolator den Satz N10 ausgeführt und die Position X200 erreicht hat, wird die Programmdecodierung fortgesetzt.

N05  G01 F1000 G90 X150

N10  X200

N20  #FLUSH WAIT

N30  $WHILE ...

N40    P1 = [P2 * P3] + V.E...

N50    V.L....

...

N200 $ENDWHILE

N210 X250

...

M30

Wirkungsweise #FLUSH WAIT zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen
Abb.: Wirkungsweise #FLUSH WAIT zwischen 2 Verfahrsätzen