Preset offset limits

Release Note

release_note

As of Build V2.11.2010.02 replaces the command #MANUAL LIMITS […] the command #SET OFFSET [...]. For compatibility reasons, this command is still available but it recommended not to use it in new NC programs.

#MANUAL LIMITS [ AX<Axisname> | AXNR<expr> NEGATIVE<expr> POSITIVE<expr> ]

AX<Axisname>

Name of axis for which the offset limits are valid.

AXNR<expr>

Logical number of axis for which the offset limit is to be valid,

positive integer

NEGATIVE<expr>

Negative relative offset value. Must be programmed as <0 in [mm, inch]

POSITIVE<expr>

Positive relative offset value. Must be programmed as <0 in [mm, inch]

This command defines the positive and negative limits for the permissible relative path motion in G201/G202 manual mode for each path axis. The relative negative and positive offset limits refer here to the starting point when manual mode was selected. Offset limits are also considered in G200 by setting the parameter P-CHAN-00114.

Notice

notice

Relative offset limits can be overwritten at any time in the NC program. A sign check is made. Relative offset limits apply to each axis in the programming coordinate system (PCS).

Programing Example

prg_example

Preset offset limits

N090 G01 F1000 X300

N100 #MANUAL LIMITS [AX=X NEGATIVE=-80 POSITIVE=50]

N110 G201 X1

Nxx ..

Axes that are operated as rotary modulo axis or as spindles (M3, M4, M5, M19, S...) are not considered in this command. These offset limits apply to all manual modes. They can also be overwritten when manual mode is active (G201). Only a sign check of the programmed values is executed. No other checks are made, e.g. checking for range extensions. Relative offset limits can also be specified using the parameter data record P-AXIS-00138 and P-AXIS-00137 of the axis.

Vorgabe der Offsetgrenzen

Versionshinweis

release_note

Ab Version V2.11.2010.02 ersetzt der Befehl #MANUAL LIMITS [...] den Befehl #SET OFFSET [...]. Dieser ist aus Kompatibilitätsgründen weiterhin verfügbar, es wird aber empfohlen, diesen in neuen NC-Programmen nicht mehr zu verwenden.

#MANUAL LIMITS [ AX<Achsname> | AXNR<expr> NEGATIVE<expr> POSITIVE<expr> ]

AX<Achsname>

Name der Achse, für die die Offsetgrenzen gelten sollen.

AXNR<expr>

Logische Nummer der Achse, für die die Offsetgrenzen gelten sollen,

Positive Ganzzahl

NEGATIVE<expr>

Negativer relativer Offsetwert. Muss ≤ 0 programmiert werden, in [mm, inch]

POSITIVE<expr>

Positiver relativer Offsetwert. Muss ≥ 0 programmiert werden, in [mm, inch]

Mit diesem Befehl können positive und negative Grenzen für die zulässige relative Verfahrbewegung im G201/G202 - Handbetrieb für die jeweilige Bahnachse festgelegt werden. Hierbei beziehen sich die relativen negativen und positiven Offsetgrenzen auf die Startposition zum Zeitpunkt der Anwahl des Handbetriebes. Durch Setzen des Parameters P-CHAN-00114 werden die Offsetgrenzen auch bei G200 berücksichtigt.

Hinweis

notice

Die relativen Offsetgrenzen können jederzeit im NC-Programm überschrieben werden. Es erfolgt eine Vorzeichenprüfung. Relative Offsetgrenzen gelten für jede Achse im Programmierkoordinatensystem (PCS).

Programmierbeispiel

prg_example

Vorgabe der Offsetgrenzen

N090 G01 F1000 X300

N100 #MANUAL LIMITS [AX=X NEGATIVE=-80 POSITIVE=50]

N110 G201 X1

Nxx ..

Achsen, die als rotatorische Moduloachsen oder als Spindel betrieben werden (M3, M4, M5, M19, S...), werden bei diesem Befehl nicht berücksichtigt. Die Offsetgrenzen gelten für alle Handbetriebsarten. Sie können auch bei aktivem Handbetrieb (G201) überschrieben werden. Es erfolgt lediglich eine Vorzeichenüberprüfung der programmierten Werte. Weitere Überprüfungen z.B. bzgl. Bereichserweiterungen finden nicht statt. Die relativen Offsetgrenzen können auch über den Parameterdatensatz P-AXIS-00138 und P-AXIS-00137 der Achse vorgegeben werden.