Automatic travel range limit (P-CHAN-00268)

P-CHAN-00268

Automatic motion path limiting

Description

The programmed target positions of a measurement block (G100) must be inside the software limit switches (SLS), otherwise the measurement motion is not started or executed. With specific measurement processes, the position of the PCS target positions is unknown. Movement should continue along the programmed direction until the probe responds. The parameter P-CHAN-00268 can activate the automatic limit of the measurement process. If no probe signal is detected during the measurement run, the CNC stops movement before the software limit switch (SLS) can generate an error message.

This function is available with measurement methods 1, 2, 3, and 4. Measurement offsets set in the axis parameters P-AXIS-00114 or P-AXIS-00467 are only effective if the CNC does not execute any limiting of the measurement run.

Parameter

meas_soft_limit_move_path

Data type

BOOLEAN

Data range

0: Programmed measurement motions with target position outside software limit switches are not started; a software limit switch error message is output.

1: Programmed measurement motions with target outside software limit switches are started without error message. If the measurement is not executed by the time the end of the motion path (SLS) is reached, the CNC stops the motion and an error message is output.

Dimension

----

Default value

0

Remarks

Parameterisation example:

meas_soft_limit_move_path     1

Motion path limiting during measurement run
Motion path limiting during measurement run

Automatische Verfahrbereichsbegrenzung (P-CHAN-00268)

P-CHAN-00268

Automatische Verfahrbereichsbegrenzung bei Messfahrt

Beschreibung

Die programmierten Zielpositionen eines Messsatzes (G100) müssen innerhalb der Softwareendschalter (SWE) liegen, ansonsten wird die Messbewegung nicht gestartet bzw. ausgeführt. Bei bestimmten Messvorgängen ist die Lage der PCS Zielpositionen nicht bekannt, es soll bis zum Ansprechen des Messtasters in die programmierte Richtung gefahren werden. Über den Parameter P-CHAN-00268 kann die automatische Begrenzung der Messverfahrbewegung aktiviert werden. Wurde während der Messbewegung kein Messtastersignal erkannt, so stoppt die CNC die Bewegung vor dem SWE, eine Fehlermeldung wird ausgegeben.

Die Funktion steht bei den Messverfahren 1, 2, 3 und 4 zur Verfügung. In den Achsparametern eingestellte Messoffsetwerte P-AXIS-00114 oder P-AXIS-00467 sind nur wirksam, wenn die CNC keine Begrenzung der Messverfahrbewegung ausführt.

Parameter

meas_soft_limit_move_path

Datentyp

BOOLEAN

Datenbereich

0: Programmierte Messbewegungen mit Zielpunkt außerhalb der SWE werden nicht gestartet, es wird eine SWE Fehlermeldung ausgegeben.

1: Programmierte Messbewegungen mit Zielpunkt außerhalb der SWE werden ohne Fehlermeldung gestartet. Ist die Messung beim Erreichen des Verfahrbereichsendes (SWE) nicht ausgeführt, stoppt die CNC die Bewegung und eine Fehlermeldung wird ausgegeben.

Dimension

----

Standardwert

0

Anmerkungen

Parametrierbeispiel:

meas_soft_limit_move_path     1

Verfahrwegsbegrenzung bei Messfahrt
Abb.: Verfahrwegsbegrenzung bei Messfahrt