ISG-virtuos

The simulation platform for digital twins for virtual commissioning.

Increased plant performance, significantly reduced commissioning times, minimized production interruptions and faster project turnaround times are just a small part of the possibilities that result from using an industry-leading simulation platform. Would you like a personal presentation? We look forward to hearing from you!

ISG-virtuos

The simulation platform for digital twins for virtual commissioning.

Increased plant performance, significantly reduced commissioning times, minimized production interruptions and faster project turnaround times are just a small part of the possibilities that result from using an industry-leading simulation platform. Would you like a personal presentation? We look forward to hearing from you!

Simulation with the technology leader

Constantly developed since 2005, ISG-virtuos is now firmly established with leading companies.

With ISG-virtuos, you cover the creation and holistic use of simulation models from sales through digital engineering to the operating phase - and all this with just one simulation model. In addition to model-in-the-loop (MiL) and software-in-the-loop (SiL) simulation, we also enable hardware-in-the-loop (HiL) simulation, in which the behavior of the components, machines and systems used, including the fieldbuses used, is simulated in deterministic control real time.

Simulation ensures extensive testing and optimization of your PLC programming of complex plants or robot systems, e.g. during virtual commissioning, saving you important time and resources in your projects. 

Virtual commissioning to the point

  • Decoupling of software development from upstream and downstream processes (mechanics, electrics, installation, media supply, transport)
  • Early error detection and optimization before the real plant is manufactured
  • Shifting of programming work from the construction site to the office
  • Reduction of commissioning crashes due to the model-based approach
  • Stable production processes and high technical availability of the machines due to sophisticated automation software
  • Enables complex, time-critical projects, especially when rebuilding existing lines or plants (enabler for reduction of non-constructability)
  • Reduced project management risks through better progress tracking
  • Lower travel costs and more family-friendly work due to shortened on-site commissioning time
  • Increase of the quality of the delivered plant
  • Training of process partners in plant functionality

Technical Lectures on ISG-virtuos

Here you will find exciting videos on the subject of simulation technology and virtual commissioning. 

For a personal presentation or further questions we are happy to help you! Please feel free to contact us directly.

Getting started with virtual commissioning

From initial contact to technology partner

ISG is your partner for the introduction of simulation technologies in your company. Through years of experience in consulting and implementation of various customer projects, we have refined our approach to the introduction of simulation software to new customers. In order to move from the pilot phase to the productive phase as quickly as possible and still with reliable results, we have developed the so-called realization workshop. Here, you not only build up the corresponding simulation know-how, but also implement your first own plant and can thus get extensively involved in the topic of digital twin and virtual commissioning.

Basic Functions

ISG-virtuos is composed of basic functions, option and technology packages and can thus be extended at will from simple machine applications to complex interlinked plants within the scope of a factory simulation and their virtual commissioning.

Here you will find our ISG-virtuos basic functions explained in more detail.

Option Packages

The ISG-virtuos option packages offer additional special applications besides the basic functions. With these packages, on the one hand, the simulation scope can be increased to be able to perform even more extensive simulations, but also the real-time material flow physics library (MFphys) can be extended by additional packages, such as the Mover and AGV and Tool Handling libraries.

Technology Packages

The optional ISG-virtuos technology packages extend the real-time simulation with additional features to increase performance, such as the real-time multisolver package for simulation on multicore systems and the automated creation of simulation models through corresponding ECF/ISGMD and JavaScript interfaces.

Our Users

DR. WILLIAM TEKOUO, D-LAB MANAGER, BMW GROUP

"To ensure an efficient start-up of our production lines [...] we rely, among other things, on the VIBN of complex plants and production processes. In the operating phase, it offers the possibility to efficiently integrate software-intensive changes in a few days without subsequent loss of production. Crucial for this is both the use of a flexible simulation tool with open interfaces and an extensive component library to reduce modeling time."

LUDWIG ALBRECHT, MANAGER DIGITAL FACTORY, HOMAG AG

"We are convinced by the concept of simulation-based engineering. This allows processes to be parallelized as early as the development phase. The quality of the control programs, design and configuration data can also be tested in advance on the virtual prototype. Thanks to the modular design principle with reusable modules and the numerous test functions, we have been able to significantly simplify and accelerate many of our processes, especially the commissioning of our plants.

Information Material

  • Brochure ISG-virtuos

    Product Brochure

We look forward to hearing from you

Our experts will be happy to advise you on our products and services. Together we will work out a suitable solution for you.

ISG-virtuos

Die Simulationsplattform für digitale Zwillinge zur virtuellen Inbetriebnahme

Eine erhöhte Anlagenperformance, erheblich reduzierte Inbetriebnahmezeiten, minimierte Produktionsunterbrechungen und schnellere Projektdurchlaufzeiten sind lediglich die Spitze des Eisbergs der Möglichkeiten, die sich mit dem Einsatz einer branchenführenden Simulationsplattform ergeben. Sie wünschen eine persönliche Vorstellung? Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

ISG-virtuos

Die Simulationsplattform für digitale Zwillinge zur virtuellen Inbetriebnahme

Eine erhöhte Anlagenperformance, erheblich reduzierte Inbetriebnahmezeiten, minimierte Produktionsunterbrechungen und schnellere Projektdurchlaufzeiten sind lediglich die Spitze des Eisbergs der Möglichkeiten, die sich mit dem Einsatz einer branchenführenden Simulationsplattform ergeben. Sie wünschen eine persönliche Vorstellung? Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

Simulation mit dem Technologieführer

Seit 2005 stetig weiterentwickelt, ist ISG-virtuos mittlerweile bei führenden Unternehmen fest etabliert

Mit ISG-virtuos decken Sie die Erstellung und den ganzheitlichen Einsatz von Simulationsmodellen vom Vertrieb über das digitale Engineering bis in die Betriebsphase ab - und das mit lediglich einem Simulationsmodell. Wir ermöglichen neben der Model-in-the-Loop (MiL)- und Software-in-the-Loop (SiL)- auch die Hardware-in-the-Loop (HiL) Simulation, bei der das Verhalten der eingesetzten Komponenten, Maschinen und Anlagen inklusive der verwendeten Feldbusse in deterministischer Steuerungsechtzeit simuliert wird.

Mit Hilfe der Simulation wird unter anderem im Zuge einer virtuellen Inbetriebnahme das ausgiebige Testen und Optimieren Ihrer SPS-Programmierung von komplexen Anlagen oder Robotersystemen gewährleistet, wodurch Sie wichtige Zeit und Ressourcen in Ihren Projekten einsparen. 

Virtuelle Inbetriebnahme auf den Punkt gebracht

  • Entkopplung der Softwareentwicklung von vor- und nachgelagerten Prozessen (Mechanik, Elektrik, Installation, Medienversorgung, Transport)
  • Frühzeitige Fehlererkennungund Optimierung, bevor die reale Anlage gefertigt ist
  • Verlagerung der Programmierarbeit von der Baustelle ins Büro
  • Reduzierung der IBN-Crashs durch den modellbasierten Ansatz
  • Stabile Produktionsprozesse und hohe technische Verfügbarkeit der Maschinen durch ausgereifte Automatisierungssoftware
  • ermöglicht komplexe, zeitkritische Projekte, vor allem beim Umbau bestehender Linien bzw. Anlagen (Enabler für Reduzierung der Nichtbaubarkeit)
  • Reduzierung der Risiken im Projektmanagement durch besseres Fortschritts-Tracking
  • Geringere Reisekosten und familienfreundlicheres Arbeiten durch verkürzte Inbetriebnahme vor Ort
  • Erhöhung der Qualität der gelieferten Anlage
  • Schulung von Prozesspartnern in der Anlagenfunktionalität

Fachvorträge zu ISG-virtuos

Hier finden Sie spannende Videos rund um das Thema Simulationstechnik und die virtuelle Inbetriebnahme. 

Für eine persönliche Vorstellung oder weitere Fragen helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter! Kontaktieren Sie uns hierfür gerne direkt.

Einstieg in die Virtuelle Inbetriebnahme

Vom Erstkontakt zum Technologiepartner

ISG ist Ihr Partner bei der Einführung von Simulationstechnologien im Unternehmen. Durch jahrelange Erfahrung in der Beratung und Umsetzung von diversen Kundenprojekten haben wir unser Vorgehen bei der Einführung von Simulationssoftware bei neuen Kunden verfeinert. Um möglichst schnell und dennoch mit verlässlichen Ergebnissen aus der Pilotphase in die Produktivphase über zu gehen, haben wir den sogenannten Realisierungsworkshop entwickelt. Hier bauen Sie nicht nur das entsprechende Simulations-Know-How auf, sondern setzen bereits Ihre erste eigene Anlage um und können so umfangreich in das Thema digitaler Zwilling und VIBN einsteigen.

Basisfunktionen

ISG-virtuos setzt sich aus Basisfunktionen, Options- und Technologiepaketen zusammen und kann so beliebig von einfachen Maschinenanwendungen zu komplexen verketteten Anlagen im Rahmen einer Fabriksimulation und deren virtuellen Inbetriebnahme erweitert werden.

Hier finden Sie unsere ISG-virtuos Basisfunktionen näher erklärt.

Optionspakete

Die ISG-virtuos Optionspakete bieten zusätzliche spezielle Anwendungen neben den Basisfunktionen. Mit diesen Paketen kann zum einen der Simulationsumfang vergrößert werden, um noch umfangreichere Simulationen durchführen zu können, aber auch die Echtzeit-Physikbibliothek MFphys um weitere Pakete, wie beispielsweise die Mover und AGV und Tool Handling Bibliotheken, erweitert werden. 

Technologiepakete

Die optionalen ISG-virtuos Technologiepakete erweitern die Echtzeitsimulation um weitere Funktionen zur Leistungssteigerung, wie dem Echtzeit Multisolver Paket zur Simulation auf Multicore Systemen und der automatisierten Erstellung von Simulationsmodellen durch entsprechende ECF/ISGMD und JavaScript Schnittstellen.

Unsere Anwender

DR. WILLIAM TEKOUO, D-LAB MANAGER, BMW GROUP

"Zur Sicherstellung eines effizienten Anlaufens unserer Fertigungslinien [...] setzen wir u.a. auf die VIBN komplexer Anlagen und Produktionsabläufe. In der Betriebsphase bietet sich die Möglichkeit, softwareintensive Änderungen effizient in wenigen Tagen ohne nachfolgenden Produktionsverlust zu integrieren. Ausschlaggebend dafür ist sowohl der Einsatz eines flexiblen Simulationswerkzeuges mit offenen Schnittstellen als auch eine umfangreiche Komponentenbibliothek zur Reduzierung der Modellierungszeit."

LUDWIG ALBRECHT, MANAGER DIGITAL FACTORY, HOMAG AG

"Uns überzeugt das Konzept des "Simulation-based Engineering". Dabei lassen sich bereits in der Entwicklungsphase Vorgänge parallelisieren. Auch die Qualität der Steuerungsprogramme, Konstruktions- und Konfigurationsdaten kann bereits vorab am virtuellen Prototyp geprüft werden. Dank des modularen Baukastenprinzips mit immer wieder verwendbaren Bausteinen sowie der zahlreichen Testfunktionen konnten wir viele unserer Prozesse - allen voran die Inbetriebnahme unserer Anlagen - entscheidend vereinfachen und beschleunigen."

Infomaterial

  • Broschüre ISG-virtuos

    Produktbroschüre

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne zu unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir eine passende Lösung für Sie.